DAY OFF

So we’ve had our second tech rehearsal, both of our dress rehearsals and tomorrow is our first preview.  Thank God.  The show is really ready to be seen by the public.  We all felt like yesterday’s second dress rehearsal was already audience ready and so did our director which is always a good sign.  I’m glad to have had the extra dress though.  On our first dress, I realized I was a bit heavy handed with my character, Chick.  He was a bit of a bully.  So I was able to lighten him up yesterday.

And now . . . . . DAY OFF!!!!  Woohoo.  Thank God.  Of course it’s raining but it’s getting warmer so I guess it’s a trade off for spring finally coming.    What does one do in Niagara-On-The-Lake on a rainy day off, you make ask?  Or you may not.  You’re going to hear it anyway cause I’m the one typing.  Well, I haven’t discovered all of the possibilities yet.  But today, I’m going to chill out and play on the computer this morning.   I go for a massage at 12:15 – I’m trying to get rid of this weird knot that I’ve had in my shoulder/neck for the last 2 1/2 months.  There is a massage therapist here named Terry who is fantastic.  Then I’ve got to go over my understudy stuff for Wonderful Town.  I understudy Jay Turvey as Robert Baker.  (The love interest of the leading lady)  It’s not a tough part physically but it’s a lot of lines and three great songs. Tonight I might go see a movie with some of the kids in the show.  Who knows?  The world’s my oyster.  I’m not the boss of me . . . oh wait.  I guess I am . . . . but I’m very fair and I give bonuses and there are perks.  Ugh, I just exhausted myself.

Oh, I almost forgot.  I’ve got some news. I’ve known about this for awhile but I haven’t been blogging so I could share it with you.  So the Dora awards (for those of you who don’t know what they are – they are Toronto’s Tony Awards) are happening June 30.  Sharron Matthews has been asked to host them and basically make them into Sharron’s Dora Party.  And they’ve asked me to be her guest star for the evening.  How cool is that?  Totally fun.  So in the next month or so, we (we being Sharron, myself, and the Doras writer and director) will  start having meetings about what the show is going to be, what Sharron’s going to do, what I’m going to sing, etc.  I love new projects, new experiences.  Woohoo.

Incidently, you all are totally welcome to leave comments if you are so inclined.  Nice ones.  This is not a place for criticism.  If you have something negative to say, all I can suggest is . . SUCK IT!!  It would be so mean to come to my blog and say something ugly.  Although it would be kind of funny in a way.  But then my feelings are hurt  and then I have to start writing angst-ridden songs about it and then I’d be discovered by Alanis Morrissette’s agent and then win a Grammy and then  David Foster would write an album for me and then I’d go on tour to Asian and Europe and then get addicted to smack and then marry Pam Anderson and then divorce Pam Anderson and then end up strung out in some cheap hotel in Albuquerque and then make a come back at Carnegie Hall only to die that night of an undetected weakened heart valve.  Is that what you want?  IS THAT WHAT YOU WANT!!!????  . . . . . . What was I talking about?  . . . . . Oh yeah.  So all you have to do is click on ‘Comments’ at the bottom of any blog.

Live it and love it, y’all!

Published in: on March 31, 2008 at 1:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/03/31/day-off/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

