READ/SING-THROUGH OF ‘NIGHT MUSIC’

I’m just on a break from rehearsal. We had the read/sing-through of ‘A Little Night Music’ this afternoon. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!   It’s going to be so great.  Such a great cast.  And I won’t tell you Morris’ concept.  Part of it is still developing but what he has already and the design has such huge possibilities.  And the design is so beautiful.  And extremely evocative on a really subconscous level.  It will transport the audience and soon as they walk into the theatre.   Quite a visual feast.  Both costumes and set.

Okay I’m off to rehearsal for the evening.

And I changed the theme again as you’ll notice.  The last one was a little too “opening shot of SOUND OF MUSIC” for my taste.

Peace, y’all  (that’s right, I said y’all – and I’m not sorry)

Published in: on April 9, 2008 at 8:38 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/04/09/readsing-through-of-night-music/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m not a fan off the black…THEME!!!
    I liked the Sound of Music…but I say you’ll find a better one yet!
    Keep on truckin’ Carl

  2. Yeah, the black is a bit harsh


Leave a Reply

