SOMETHING FUN

Hey y’all, if any of you are at home or near a radio on Sunday night, tune into PROUD-FM (103.9) – Mark Andrew Lawrence’ show.

http://www.proudfm.com

Sharron Matthews will be his guest and he will be playing a track from my CD, A WHOLE LOTTA SUNLIGHT.  Woohoo.  How fun.  Mark is a great guy.  Such a huge supporter of the arts.  He loves the shows, the people, and has been such a huge supporter of mine.  So thank you, Mark!!!

Sharron will be talking about the new play she is appearing in at Buddies in Bad Times called HAPPY: A VERY GAY LITTLE MUSICAL and about her upcoming Sharron’s Party gig at The Diesel Playhouse on Apr. 27.  See both of those if you can.

http://www.sharronmatthews.com

On the show front, things continue to go well.  I’m getting acclimatized to the place.  It’s so cute.  The people continue to surprise me with how friendly and open they are.  I mean the company.  I don’t see a lot of locals but those I have seen have been more than friendly and helpful.  I’m starting to get known in the Valuemart.  Always a sign of settling in.  People are still loving Wonderful Town.  It’s crazy.  They laugh and laugh and get so into it.  It’s really a pleasure to do when you know you are giving people that much joy.

We are slowly getting throught the blocking (staging) of A Little Night Music.  It’s wacky, people.  Morris has such fun ideas.  Every day is an adventure and there is lots of laughter which is how it should be.  It’s such an extraordinary cast.  I’m constantly in awe.  I had a funny moment two nights ago after rehearsal while washing dishes.  I suddenly had the realization – “I just scolded and then threw my robe at Goldie Semple who I’m having an affair with . . . ” (in the show).  Oh my God.  I’m playing the lover of a  Canadian theatre icon.  AAAAAaaaaaaahhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!  I love this business!!

Published in: on April 18, 2008 at 12:25 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/something-fun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We booked our tickets today! Wonderful Town on June 14th at 8pm (front row!) and A Little Night Music June 15th at 2pm. I’m so so excited to see the shows and you guys in them!! 😀

  2. Can’t wait to see you guys.


Leave a Reply

