HOW’RE THINGS . . .

Ma people, I just finished what felt like the longest week I’ve had in 137 years.  (Yes, I am the undead)  It was a good week but a loooooong one.  Capped off yesterday – we had an understudy run for Wonderful Town.  Now I wasn’t really doing my real part and I wasn’t really doing my understudy.  I just had to drop in to do two songs for my understudy.  Which was surreal.  We would just stop and then I’d Jay Turvey would step out, I would sing the song and Jay would step back in and we’d continue.  Bizarre.  Like being shot out of a cannon.  Then we had a run through of the first act of A Little Night Music.  Oh my.  I had that rehearsal where you bore yourself to sleep in the middle of your own scene.  Although Morris (Panych- our director) said he liked the notes I had incorporated – even they they made me forget most of my lines.  I’ve got to do some interesting and fun navigation.  This is going to be a rather different Carl-Magnus.  Ideally, (ie. if I can pull it off) a much sexier, sexually-driven Carl-Magnus.  Eek!!!  Pray for me y’all.

I’m tired these days.  I’ve been sleeping oddly.  I don’t know why.  So here I am at another day off.  Mmmm   It’s cozy and rainy today.   I feel like just curling up in bed and watching a movie on my laptop.  I may just do that.  I should go to the gym.  But I’m feeling tired and a little worn today.    You know how you just have one of those days.  I feel a bit like I’ve been run over by a truck . . . and then sat on by an elephant.

I don’t know what else to say y’all.  I’m so happy that those of you who’re reading the blogs are reading the blogs.  That tickles me.  Oh and for the record.  The Jenny Craig experience is making my life happy.  Especially with these days being so long these days.  I don’t have to worry about what I’m going to eat or whether I’m going to just grab something gross because I don’t have time or I’m too tired.  And I’ve lost about 12 lbs.  My clothes are feeling great and I feel healthier and I’m functioning better.  I no longer feel like I’m carting around newborn twins.  We’ll see how it goes.  I’m almost ready for the partial nudity as Carl-Magnus.  Why do I keep having to take off my clothes?  What does that say about my career?  Arrrgh!!

Published in: on April 28, 2008 at 1:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/04/28/howre-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

