MISSED A SHOW

Oh my Lord, y’all.  I don’t wish this ear shit on anyone.  I had to miss a performance of Wonderful Town yesterday because of this labyrinthitis business.  What a pain.  So annoying.  It’s getting better but it’s slow.  Yesterday it got a little worse.  I started the day thinking I could do it but by the time I got to the theatre, the world was starting to move in unpleasant ways.  I do not wish this on anyone.  There is only so much time anyone can spend in bed.  The good thing is it totally subsides as long as my head is on a pillow.  So there is definitely respite.  But we have our first of two dress rehearsals tonight for A Little Night Music.  The second one is tomorrow afternoon.  I really need these rehearsals as we have our first preview on sunday night (2 days away)   There is stuff to work out.  So it’s about figuring out how to be as well as possible to get through to that first audience.   Aaahhh.   I’m just being tested.  It just means, things will be great in the end.  (insert hopeful grin)

Okay I’m going to have some breakfast and see how I feel after that.

Fingers crossed, my dears.

Published in: on May 30, 2008 at 12:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/05/30/missed-a-show/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

