1st PREVIEW

Whew!!   Well we had our 1st preview of A Little Night Music last night, people.  It was wild.  Everyone was really nervous as it’s a complicated show and at a certain point when you’re inside it, you can’t tell what it is anymore.  The audience LOVED it.  It was crazy.  There were bravos and screaming.  It was really crazy.  It was really informative to have them there and see what they responded to and laughed at or when they were quiet.  They were really listening which was awesome. I didn’t feel that great physically yesterday. I still didn’t do the matinee of Wonderful Town as we all really wanted me to be ready for the preview.

As for the labyrinthitis.  It’s doing really well.  It’s going.   A little more slowly than I’d like.  It’s the day off today and I just cleaned my apartment.  I couldn’t take it anymore.  It looked like I’d been robbed!!!!    After a week of just throwing things around and going back to bed, its nice to feel like I don’t live in squalor.  The head is not bad today.  Still a little ‘heady’.  Hard to describe now, it’s sort of light-headed but not quiet that bad.  I need to try to balance a bit of rest with a bit of fresh air today.  I can’t just sit here.  But it’s going to be a long week.  We have nine shows this week plus a rehearsal call for A Little Night Music  . . . .eek!!!

Just a quick note to thank you guys who are devoted readers of the blog, thank you and bless your hearts, you rock.  I hear from here and there about you and that your are reading and that makes it fun.  I hope you’re enjoying.   I’m still thinking about the idea of adding bits of video but i have to figure out how on this site.   Feel free to add comments or just say hi or thoughts on a topic I’ve mentioned.  I’d love to hear from you – but no pressure, you don’t have to.  And as I said waaaaaay long ago in an earlier blog, only NICE comments.  Nastiness is not necessary and ungenerous.  “Can’t we all just get along . . . ”

Live it and love it, y’all.

Published in: on June 2, 2008 at 5:42 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/06/02/1st-preview-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Always reading, Thom!! 🙂 I’m so sad that you’re going through this with so many shows to do! Get better soon. 🙂 And SEE you soon!

    p.s. Tim Howar says hello! 🙂


Leave a Reply

