ANOTHER VIDEO

Oh my God, y’all. I finally sort of discovered how to use my movie editing stuff.  I’m so excited.  It’s been a year and I couldn’t remember how to get my stuff up.  Woohoo.

Oh and Shaw did a benefit for Amnesty International which it apparently does every year.  George Masswohl and Sharron Matthews hosted.  They were great.  And everyone was great.  Nice and diverse.  Nothing that was too long or , God forbid – painful.  I’m sorry but sometimes it can be a bit painful when someone just hasn’t thought through what they’re doing or when a ‘civilian’ thinks that what we do is so easy they can just pull something out.  EEK!!!  But it was great.  I did two numbers.  I did Miss Celie’s Blues (from the movie The Color Purple) and Infinite Joy (from the musical Elegies).  Had a really good time.  Quiet audience but really appreciative.  And now I’m going to bed.

Published in: on September 23, 2008 at 6:16 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/09/23/another-video/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hello.

    I would like to put a link to your site on my blog roll if you want to do the same for mine. It would be a good way to build up both of our readerships.

    thank you.


Leave a Reply

