TIME OFF IN THE VAN.

That would be “Van”-couver.  I’m not doing some roadtrip in an SUV.

It’s been so long since I’ve been somewhere new and not working.  It’s been weird but nice. And the weather . . . . what????!!!!  You’ve got to be kidding me.  It’s amazing.  So beautiful.  Yesterday was +16 and sunny.  It’s been over +10 since I got here.  What a nice treat.  Now, of course, it’s supposed to start raining for the next  . . . 5 years.  But hey, I knew that before I came.  It’s still not going to be too cold so that’s nice.

I’ve been wandering around.  I went to the island yesterday, Granville Island.  So sweet and packed with stuff.  I went to the market, WOW, HOLY PRODUCE, BATMAN!!!   I could barely shop.  I got a little overwhelmed.  I clearly need to go with a list for the next few times just to keep myself focussed.  Whew!  So much over everything – fruits, veggies, meat, fish, spices from all over the world.  Some very exciting eating.  So we’ll see how that goes.  Woohoo

Today, I’m hitting the gym and I’ve got a fitting – Oh my God, I don’t know if I mentioned last time (and as it’s 7:00 in the morning here, I’m too tired to look)  that i had a fitting for my costumes on monday and they are going to be FANTASTIC.  Seriously. I will absolutely get pictures up.  And they are wigging me which I was hoping for.  Aldolpho seems the sort of man who would have the most outrageously over-the-top groomed hair.  And he will.  Woohoo.

It’s gonna be a good time y’all!!!!!!

Published in: on October 29, 2008 at 2:14 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2008/10/29/time-off-in-the-van/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So you are just up the road from Seattle. Hope I get the chance to see you before you head back east!-KVBM

  2. you’re in Vancouver? sweet is that where you live all the time around I mean when your not traveling ?


Leave a Reply

