NEW BRAIN NEARING THE END

Wow, you guys.  Another fantastic experience.  I feel so . . . well, I don’t know what other word to use but . . .blessed.  This has been two projects in a row that have filled me with such joy and casts I would chew tacks for.    . . .     . . .   . . . okay perhaps tacks is a little strong but certainly eat beef jerky for or jello  (bleazch!)  AAAAnyway, it’ been amazing.  We have two more shows.  It’s Saturday, Feb. 28 at 5:35 before our second last show.   I have remained awed by Steven Gallagher.  He has taken this character and made him so flawed and human and funny and touching.

And as for the show itself, I don’t know the last time I’ve gotten so many e-mails from people – stranger and friends – who loved the show and just had to drop a line.  And no I don’t mean they wanted to tell me how wonderful I am. (though they may have occasionally dropped some comment to that effect, I won’t lie)  But they wanted to share how genuinely moved they were by the show.  On a personal note, I’m really glad that people seemed to like my  . . . well, break-down scene.  That scene has been so hard to pull out every night and I’m always so afraid of being fake or cheesy or  . . . well, just shitty and pretendy.   But it seems to be working and that was the only so-so part of the show for me.  So I need to just keep trusting it for the next two shows .  Then onwards and upwards.

After the show, I have 3 weeks off in which I’ll be doing SING OUT, LOUISE – the big all-star fundraiser for  Buddies In Bad Times Theatre on Monday, Mar. 9 and RAINBOWS AND SONGBIRDS, which is my own cabaret.  I’m excited.  I had a great rehearsal with Wayne Gwillim yesterday and I think it’s going to be fun as hell.  I hope you all can make it.

Also, I’ll have some more news in the coming weeks so stay tuned.

Published in: on February 28, 2009 at 11:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2009/02/28/new-brain-nearing-the-end/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

