DREAMGIRLS REHEARSALS

I’m so sorry it’s been so long, you guys.  It’s been a bit crazy. I can’t even do a long one right now.  I’ll do details later but the short version is this.  Rehearsals for Dreamgirls are going well.   Great group, great creative team.  The design is fantastic and everyone seems pleased with their costumes so far.  Set is going to be amazing.  Simple in its own way but huge impact.  There is not enough time.  Another week would be amazing, gotta say.  It’s just a big show and I’ve been getting Priscilla callback material ready at the same time which ended up being a distraction I didn’t really need but alas, it’s all tests by the universe.

Had the Priscilla final callback.  Here is the the final look for the callback.  Its me on the left and Troy Adams on the right.

priscilla-final-callbackGod give me strength.  That is a lot of work, y’all.  A lotta work.  But it went well for the most part.  Some parts felt great, some parts felt not as great but not horrible.  So now it’s out of my hands.  I have to say, it’s one of the friendliest rooms I’ve ever been in.  What I mean is the creative team, from the beginning, was so friendly and warm and inviting, it was a pleasure to be seen by them.  Now it’s a waiting game.  I have no idea how long they’ll take to come out with offers but for now, I just move on.

I still have news coming but I still can’t officially say.  There are several things on the horizon.  Hopefully I’ll be able to mention them soon.  Keep checking in.

I’ll try to give more details about Dreamgirls over the weekend.

S’all for now.

Published in: on April 4, 2009 at 3:16 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2009/04/04/dreamgirls-rehearsals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. good luck with ur show dream girls
    im sure u’ll be great up on that stage!


Leave a Reply

