SHARRON’S VISIT

Me and Shar

Oh my God, ma peeps.  Have been having the best time with one of my dearest pals Sharron Matthews who’s been visiting me here in Edmonton.  She saw the show on Sunday night and really enjoyed it.  So far she’s one of my only close friends who has seen the show.   We have been laughing our asses off.  Today we chuckled, walked, and ate our way around West Edmonton Mall.  It was a hoot.

Weird  but cool thing happened.  We were having lunch and suddenly this pretty woman walked up to us and stood there.  I look over at her and got such a jolt.  It was my cousin Candy who I haven’t seen in probably almost 10 years.  She’s actually my cousins daughter (whatever that makes her to me which I never quite understand)  and lives in Winnipeg and was just visiting for the weekend.  We had a great talk and exchanged numbers.  How crazy is that that I had to come to Edmonton to see my cousin from Winnipeg.  And the weird part is I will probably see her sister when I do to Ottawa, as that’s where she lives.

Small world.

On the show front, we’ve had 2 previews so far and they’ve gone really well.  Great laughs for everyone and enthusiastic standing ovations both nights.  We’ll see if that continues.  I hope it does. It’s nice to do a show gets such a constant positive response through the entire show.  I think I will be able to do this whole run and not get tired of doing this part.  Whew!

Published in: on September 8, 2009 at 7:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2009/09/08/sharrons-visit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

