THIS IS JUST FUNNY

So every morning I go onto Playbill Online and see what’s happening in theatre in New York, Canada and London.  I love knowing what new shows are happening, who’s doing them, etc.  And every now and then they do an interview.  So I was on there reading an interview today with Broadway actress/singer Dee Hoty.  I’ve never seen her live but I have several recordings of shows she’s been in.  I love her.  Cool voice, really beautiful emotion in her voice.  So she was asked what her worst job ever was.  Her answer made me laugh for about 5 minutes.  I had to share it with you, my peeps.  Enjoy.  Here it is:

“Making a filmed industrial for Kirby vacuum cleaners (back in Cleveland — how I got my SAG card). Here was my line, as I demo’d the sweeper on my carpet: “My! The Kirby really DOES suck!” I’m not kidding…! (I think they changed it later.)”

I’m still laughing.

Published in: on October 27, 2009 at 4:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/this-is-just-funny/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

