HALLOWEEN FUN

Now as we come into Halloween, we (the cast of Drowsy) won’t be able to do much as we do our final two performances that day and then we have a cast party at Peter Hinton’s place (the Artistic Director of the National Arts Centre).  But we had a surprise birthday party for Nora McLellan (Mrs. Tottendale – for those of you who know the show) last night and we decided to make it a costume party.  I will try to get real pictures for you all but for now, I’ll just include the picture I took of my face at the end of the night.  One of the characters in the show uses the expression “Holy Cats” a lot.  Now you can’t see the end of the chain but there is a jewelled cross at the end of it.  I went as Holy Cat.  It was good times.  The make up is faded as a lot of the black got absorbed into the silver as the night went on.  I’ve also included a test run of the make-up from that afternoon.  Hey don’t judge me for a test run, bitches, I knew I’d only have about half an hour so I didn’t want to be making it up with so little time for mistakes.

Holy Cats!!Holy Cat - Rehearsal

Published in: on October 30, 2009 at 5:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2009/10/30/halloween-fun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

