MISH MASH OF THINGS

So Drowsy Chaperone ended.  Our last week was sold out with great audiences.  It was a great run and I will miss that cast desperately . . . . okay not desperately, I do have a life but certainly a great deal.

And then I came back to have my birthday.  Woohoo.  Nov. 2, y’all.  It was a great day.  I did a really fun phone interview in the morning, then had lunch with my dear buddy/singing teacher, Peggy Redmond.  Love that dame.  Then I did some singing with one of my favourite people, Wayne Gwillim.  And then my hearts George Masswohl and Sharron Matthews hosted a party for me with a bunch of my close peeps.  It was great.  Junk food and wine and laughter and love.  That’s the really good stuff, people.  Had a great day.  And on top of that, I got over 300 birthday wishes on Facebook.  Good for the heart, not good for the blackberry.  Good God, my thumbs went numb trying to keep up with the reading and erasing.    But what sweet numbness.

Now I’m back in Toronto trying to get myself back together and see friends and get to the gym and learn some new material.  I want to do a few cabarets in the next several months.  Nothing before I go to Winnipeg but in Feb. or Mar., I’d like to do one or possibly two.  We’ll see.

Life is good right now.  Serously.  It’s nice to have  break.  I’m going to enjoy it.  I’ve been so lazy the last week or so (and by week, I mean 2 weeks . . . and 2 weeks, I mean 2 1/2 weeks).  I’m giving myself the weekend to pull it together.  Whew.

S’all for now.

Published in: on November 7, 2009 at 2:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2009/11/07/mish-mash-of-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

