NEWS TO COME

I know it’s been too long.  I’ve just been hanging out here at home – well, running around like a madman really.  It’s been so great to be home but also crazy busy.  Yikes.  Seriously.  But I love being busy.  Lots going on.  Some I can’t talk about yet.  But I may have some news about a couple of cool things very soon so stay tuned.  I’ll hopefully have a bit of news in the next 3-4 weeks.

As it is, I’ve got 5 more week until I go to Calgary.  Looking forward to that.  I think it’s going to be a blast.  Seriously.  From what I know of the cast, they’re all fantastic.   I love Dean Paul Gibson, who’s the director.  He was the Man In Chair in The Drowsy Chaperone in Winnipeg.  Plus, I love working in Calgary. I really do.  It’s always a good time.  Well, that’s not true.  The first time I worked there, it was kind of a nightmare.  But we won’t talk about that.  I’ll just say every time I’ve worked at Theatre Calgary (where I’ll be doing Spelling Bee), it’s been a joy and a pleasure.  Oh for those of you who don’t know or don’t remember, the show I’m doing is called The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.  It’s a really sweet, funny, touching musical about a spelling bee and all of the joy, anxiety, disappointment and life lessons learned.  I’m playing the grief councellor, Mitch Mahoney.  He’s a recent ex-con whose community service is to be the grief councellor – which basically consists of handing out juice boxes and giving a pat on the back.  hahaha  yes, it’s hilarious.

Anyway, keep your eyes peeled to the blog.

Published in: on February 16, 2010 at 3:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2010/02/16/news-to-come/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

