WAITING

My dear Peeps,

I know I’ve been saying that I had news soon.  Well, I keep writing soon and meaning soon but unfortunately as these things go, it’s not necessarily up to me so I’m waiting right now.  I’m hoping to know things soon but its not really up to me.

And I’m sorry I haven’t written in so long, but most of what I want to write is about the news so I can’t.  Well, let’s see, what else is up.  Oh, well I think I forgot to mention that I’m one of three guests artists singing with the Metropolitan Community Church choir this Friday and Saturday night (Mar. 19 and 20) at 8:00.  It’s called “Arms Open Wide”

performances.html

It’s myself,  amazing singer/songwriter Stephanie Martin and the incomparable Jackie Richardson.  Some great tunes, great singers and great choir.  Should be a cool evening.  Come out if you can.

Otherwise . . .  hmmmm  again, not sure what I can talk about that won’t give some stuff away.  Well, let’s talk about Spelling Bee.

more_info

To be more specific The 25th Annual Spelling Bee – the show I’m doing at Theatre Calgary in a week.  Wow.   A week.  I leave a week tomorrow and start a week from Tuesday.  I have to admit, I’m excited.  I’m so looking forward to going to Calgary.  I’ve had a great time at Theatre Calgary in the past and Dean Paul Gibson is directing.  He was our Man In Chair in Winnipeg in The Drowsy Chaperone.  He was great in the show and I loved him.  He was so great in the show and such a great guy.  Real no-nonsense but a great sense of humour and fun.  I’m curious to now work with him on the other side of the creative table.    We’ll see how that goes.

Published in: on March 15, 2010 at 7:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/waiting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

