SCOOPED!!!

Oh my children.   I’ve been scooped.  Richard Ouzounian has outed my announcement prematurely.  I still can’t give all of the details yet as the contract isn’t signed but yes, the big announcement is that I’ve been offered Priscilla, Queen of the Desert on Broadway.  It starts in Toronto then opens on Broadway in the new year.  Details to come.  But there it is.

I’m not playing the role I was going to offered in Canada, Miss Understanding (not in the movie).  I’ll be in the ensemble.  I wouldn’t normally take an ensemble role but the creative team, who are so incredible and generous, want me to understudy Bernadette (Terence Stamp in the movie) and understudy Miss Understanding and understudy Jimmy (the aboriginal guy they meet in the desert – really fun part in the musical – even though he has to appear in a loincloth – Jesus).  I won’t take out a billboard until all is signed and done, but the offer is on the table.  Sorry it’s been so long but things are involved.  I will share all of that soon when some stuff gets worked out.

Love y’all.

Published in: on April 7, 2010 at 8:37 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/scooped/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

