LENGTHY SILENCE

Sorry for being quiet for such a stretch, y’all.  I’ve moved to a new room where I’m staying and I’m having trouble getting internet where I’m staying so I have to go elsewhere to get this written.  But I wanted to quickly touch base on things.  We are just in our tech for JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT.   It’s been going really well.   Exhausting but well.  I haven’t danced this much in a while which is good preparation for Priscilla.  The cast is really fun.  We’re doing 11 hour days which is a bit gruelling but everyone’s in great spirits.  There isn’t much else to say right now but more will be coming soon.  Three weeks today I head back to Toronto to repack and turn around and head to New York City.    Oh, I do have some good news.  My P2 has come through.  That’s the visa to do Priscilla so now I’m all legal and official.  It’s really happening.  Woohoo

Published in: on July 31, 2010 at 6:40 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2010/07/31/lengthy-silence/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hi thom!!!

    i just saw you in Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat two days ago at Rainbow Stage and I thought that you were crazy good!
    (you should have been Joseph…though I’m glad you were one of the brothers cause I loved your Parisian number! it was hilarious and my favourite number of the whole night – and i enjoyed a lot of the songs that night!)

    anyways, good luck on your next performance!
    and on the musical in new york!!

    your new fan 🙂

    • Thanks Awit. I’ve had great time playing Reuben and singing that song. It’s a great story number. So glad you enjoyed the show. Take care.


Leave a Reply

