OVERDUE NEWS

I’m playing catch up like crazy today.  So the news I promise you.  Well, the two pieces of news I promised you.  They are actually not news anymore but some of you might not know.

The first is my “Final Farewell” concert at Buddies in Bad Times on JANUARY 31.   It’s going to be me (remembering lyrics) singing some of favourite songs with possible a couple of new ones – cause I boy does like to shake things up a bit, I’ll have guests and some surprises.  It’ll be a big fun party.  Here are the deets.

Thom’s “Final Farewell” Cabaret Party

Tallulah’s Cabaret

Buddies in Bad Times

12 Alexander St

MONDAY, JANUARY 31

Accompanied by the fabulous DIANE LEAH

8:00

Tickets: $20

Box office:  (416) 975-8555

Come and play with us.  It’ll be  fun.

The second bit of news which I wanted to get to you about two weeks ago but was in the middle of show/illness/travel chaos is WE ARE DOING THE CAST RECORDING OF PRISCILLA!!!  So not only my first Broadway show but my first original cast  recording too.  Life is good, y’all.

Here are some shots I took of the outside of our theatre, The Palace.  Eventually, the West Side Story billboard will be Priscilla.

And speaking of which, that is what is part of this interesting few days coming up.  I leave tomorrow morning for New York.  I have fittings all day on Monday (1 hour for the new “It’s Raining Men” costumes – which are going to be awesome.  6 hours for Bernadette and Miss Understanding understudies – yikes).  And then Tuesday, we are recording the original cast recording of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, the Musical.  I love writing/saying it the long way.   (cue child-like giggling)  You better believe I’ll keep you informed.  Oh, I guess that will be the return (briefly) of the Donna Blogs.  How exciting, everyone!!!

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Published in: on January 22, 2011 at 5:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thomallison1.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/overdue-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

